A Glimmer of Hope

A Glimmer of Hope | album cover imageAnnie Locke’s new piano solo album.

This is an album of beautiful piano pieces that will whisk you away on a river journey, entice you into a deep forest, take you riding through Montana and exploring exotic places.

Take a listen

  1. The Story Begins (02:16)
  2. An End to Hunger, An End to War (03:28)
  3. River Story (05:08)
  4. Riding Through Montana (03:30)
  5. Deep in The Forest (03:20)
  6. A Man Called Alan (03:52)
  7. Honour – piano version (03:13)
  8. Natasha (03:29)
  9. Holiday in Shanghai (02:35)
  10. Towards The Summit (03:00)
  11. Encounter in Venice (03:38)
  12. Whatever It Takes (03:28)
  13. With No Regrets (03:08)

Get a FREE track from A Glimmer of Hope album

If you would like to receive occasional news of forthcoming releases and offers, then please let me have your email address. In return I’ll give you a FREE track download – With No Regrets – from the album.

About the Album

This album is Annie’s first in over twenty years and her first ever solo piano album.

She has written and improvised many pieces for piano since she started composing. The tracks on this album form a spectrum from her earlier pieces to more recent ones, with plenty left over to fill quite a few more albums! She also plans to orchestrate some of the pieces later.

Detailed information on the 13 tracks can be found in the 4-page liner booklet
which comes with the CD.

Forthcoming releases

Annie is planning to follow up this album with more piano tracks released as singles at regular intervals. to keep the music flowing out to you.

Sheet Music – your help needed!

Annie is planning gradually to introduce piano sheet music for some of the more popular tracks on A Glimmer of Hope.

If you have any favourites, that you would like to play yourself, please let us know which they are, through the Contact form and, if there are sufficient requests for those titles, we will endeavour to bring them out first. Your help is much appreciated. Thank you.

Go to Music Downloads and CDs to buy A Glimmer of Hope album/tracks

Check out Annie Locke’s relaxation albums:

Picture of Annie Locke The Living Earth album cover Picture of Annie Locke Portraits album cover Picture of Annie Locke Memories album cover

Leave a comment on A Glimmer of Hope

If you have a comment to make about this album please do leave below. I appreciate your time and interest.

A Glimmer of Hope
Tagged on:                             

2 thoughts on “A Glimmer of Hope

  • 15th May 2017 at 3:24 pm

    Dear Annie,

    Congratulations on producing such a beautiful new album. I have thoroughly enjoyed listening to A Glimmer of Hope, I really love it! I have my favourite tracks..Honour-piano version, Riding Through Montana and Holiday in Shanghai and the more I listen to A Man Called Alan, the more majestic it sounds. Your music is an inspiration to me…I look forward to hearing lots more!

  • 19th June 2017 at 12:42 pm

    Thank you for my copy of your album – I have just listened to it all and really loved it.

    It’s difficult to have one favourite piece from your album – I was quite affected by ‘Deep in the forest’ and also ‘Towards the Summit’ sent me soaring! But each of the pieces were so different and……I thought them all really ‘full of music’ – if that means anything to you!!

    I wish you every success with ‘A Glimmer of Hope’ – you deserve it.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *